Administration

Advancing the Mission and Vision

The superintendent and his cabinet provide administrative leadership for Roseville Area Schools. Cabinet members include the heads of Teaching & Learning, Student Services, Operations, Equity and Integration, and Community Education and Public Relations.  This team works closely with the Roseville Area School Board, building principals, and district-level and school-based staff. They are ultimately responsible for the progress the district makes in attaining its goals and advancing its vision. Throughout the District 623, teachers and staff also serve in leadership roles on committees, projects, and special initiatives. Many are actively involved in their communities as well.

District Administration

Dr. John Thein

Superintendent of Schools

Dr. John Thein
651-628-6452
john.thein@isd623.org

Peter Olson-Skog

Assistant Superintendent

Peter Olson-Skog
651-635-1622
peter.olson-skog@isd623.org

Chris Sonenblum

Director of Student Services

Dr. Chris Sonenblum
651-635-1608
chris.sonenblum@isd623.org

Shari Thompson

Business Manager

Shari Thompson
651-628-6461
shari.thompson@isd623.org

Karen Schaub

Director of Community Education and Public Relations

Karen Schaub
651-604-3507
karen.schaub@isd623.org

Juanita Hoskins

Director of Educational Equity

Dr. Juanita Hoskins
651-604-3748
juanita.hoskins@isd623.org

Jake Von De Linde

Assistant Director of Teaching and Learning

Jake Von De Linde
651-604-3743
jacob.vondelinde@isd623.org

 

School Administration

Brimhall Elementary School

Penny Bidne, Principal
651-638-1958
penny.bidne@isd623.org

Becky Berkas

Central Park Elementary School

Becky Berkas, Principal
651-4812-9951
becky.berkas@isd623.org

Melissa Sonnek

Edgerton Elementary School

Melissa Sonnek, Principal
651-772-2565
melissa.sonnek@isd623.org

Emmet D. Williams Elementary School

Brian Koland, Principal
651-482-8624
brian.koland@isd623.org

Beth Behnke

Falcon Heights Elementary School

Beth Behnke,Principal
651-646-0021
beth.behnke@isd623.org

Kathy Griebel

Harambee Elementary School

Kathy Griebel, Principal
651-379-2500
kathy.griebel@isd623.org

Little Canada Elementary School

Garin Bogenholm, Principal
651-490-1353
garin.bogenholm@isd623.org

 

Parkview Center School (K-8)

Kristen Smith Olson, Principal
651-487-4360
kristen.smith.olson@isd623.org

Jenny Loeck

RAMS-Middle School (7-8)

Dr. Jenny Loeck, Principal
651-482-5280
jennifer.loeck@isd623.org

 

Fairview Alternative High School (FAHS) (9-12)

Laura Freer, Principal
651-604-3800
laura.freer@isd623.org

Jenny Loeck

Roseville Area High School (RAHS) (9-12)

Jenny Loeck, Principal
651-635-1660
jennifer.loeck@isd623.org

 

The District Center is located at:
1251 County Road B2 W
Roseville, MN 55113

651-635-1600
651-635-1659 (fax)
Office Hours: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm