Classes & Departments Fairview Alternative High School

Fairview Alternative High School Classes and Departments

FAHS staff work closely with high school counselors and teachers to identify students in grades 10-12 who are not yet on the path toward completing the credits and requirements for their high school diploma. FAHS students attend classes in math, science, English, social studies, fine arts, and physical education. They are still able to take part in activities at Roseville Area High School (RAHS), as well as in vocational educational classes. FAHS teachers also develop hands-on learning opportunities for students, including special projects, internships, and job training options.

If you are a parent or student who is interested in learning more about Fairview Alternative High School, contact your high school counselor or FAHS directly at 651-604-3800.

Contact Our Staff

Laura Freer Principal laura.freer@isd623.org
651-604-3805

Brian Bailey Assistant Administrator brian.bailey@isd623.org
651-604-3806

Vicki Day FAHS Secretary vicki.day@isd623.org
651-604-3800

Support Staff

Jessica Mernin Counselor jessica.mernin@isd623.org
651-604-3800

Ger Vue Counselor ger.vue@isd623.org

Betsy Difabio School Nurse elizabeth.difabio@isd623.org
651-604-3555

Jordan Nelson School Psychologist jordan.nelson@isd623.org
651-604-3807

Amanda Loge School Social Worker amanda.loge@isd623.org
651-604-380

Luanne Quayle Health Aide luanne.quayle@isd623.org

Departments and Specialists

Art

Bee Lee

AVID

Maureen Foreman
Laura Freer

English

Sophie Donnelly
Maureen Kieger

English Learners

Katie Johnson

IT

Kenneth Sopinski 651–482–5280

Math

Jennifer George

Physical Education

Brian Bailey 651-604-3806

Science

Maureen Foreman

Social Studies

Laura Tucci

Special Education

Sophie Donnelly
Jordan Nelson

Work Based Learning

Bob Goepel