Distance learning began Monday, March 30, for all Roseville Area Schools. Click for more.
Distance learning began Monday, March 30, for all Roseville Area Schools. Click for more.

Governor Tim Walz has ordered that all schools to remain closed and distance learning began Monday, March 30. Distance learning will continue through at least May 4. All other activities and events are canceled through May 4. Information about your school's distance learning plan is available at isd623.org/covid19.

IMPORTANT:

  • We are providing child care for elementary-age children of health care professionals, first responders, district educators and other emergency workers to ensure Minnesota’s first line of defense against COVID-19 can stay on the job. 
  • School meals are a vital source of nutrition for many students, and we are providing free meals to any child 18 and under during this school closure. 
  • Visit isd623.org/covid19 for details.

Business Services

Business Office

The Business Services Department provides financial management services for the district including payroll, accounts receivable, property and liability insurance, buildings and grounds, nutrition services, and transportation.

The department is led by Business Manager Shari Thompson whose primary responsibilities include:

  • Supervision of the operations of fiscal/business, food service, transportation, and buildings and grounds

  • Long-range financial planning, legislation, insurance/risk management, facility projects

  • Communicating the financial condition of the district to school board, administration, staff, and community

 

Polly Lutzka Accounts Payable polly.lutzka@isd623.org
651-635-1629

Laura Garnjobst Accounts Receivable laura.garnjobst@isd623.org
651-628-6450

Kathy Englund District Accountant kathy.englund@isd623.org 
651-635-1622

Denise Stoos Accounting Services Coordinator denise.stoos@isd623.org
651-6628-6440

Peggy Sepion Payroll peggy.sepion@isd623.org
651-628-6443

Maureen Willett Payroll maureen.willett@isd623.org
651-635-1610

Julie Cyptar Property and Liability Insurance julie.cyptar@isd623.org
651-635-1639

Shari Thompson Director of Business Services shari.thompson@isd623.org
651-635-1615