Parent & Family Resources

Minnesota's Educational Disability Categories

The State of Minnesota has 13 categorical disability areas and users can access information, resources, and contacts for each of the different areas by downloading Educational Disability Categories in Minnesota (PDF). The district's brochure, Help for Learners With Disabilities (PDF), offers additional information.

Total Special Education System

The district's Total Special Education System (TSES) manual is available through the Student Services Department located at the District Center.


Roseville Area Schools' Restrictive Procedures Plan

Tenants Rights and Housing Assistance for the Disabled

Managing Your Child’s Transition to Adulthood

Transition to Adulthood: Home Remodeling for Young Adults with Special Needs

Special Needs Checklist: How Disability-Friendly is Your City?

The 9 Most Hazardous Chemicals for People With Special Needs

Vocational Training for Adults with Special Needs

Dr. Alecia Mobley Director of Student Services