About the Board

Representing Our Communities

The school board of Roseville Area Schools supports educational philosophies and procedures that promote a high-quality education for all students. While the board is legally responsible for school programs and operations, it delegates authority for the district's daily operations to the Superintendent of Schools.

To fulfill its charge, the board is committed to continuously improving its capacity to govern effectively, using its policies to define its values and expectations. This policy-governance model of operation focuses on policy decisions rather than on operational issues. The board’s purpose is to assure that the organization achieves the results described in its strategic plan and operates within the parameters described in district policies.

The board focuses on student outcomes, encourages diverse viewpoints, focuses on strategic leadership, makes collective rather than individual decisions, is future-oriented, and governs proactively.

Board Members

Members of the Roseville Area Schools Board of Education

Back: Kitty Gogins, Mike Boguszewski, Rose Chu
Front: Todd Anderson, Curtis Johnson, Mannix Clark

The school board of Roseville Area Schools has six members elected at large to serve four-year terms. Three school board members are elected in November of each odd-numbered year. The board holds its annual organizational meeting in January and elects the chair, clerk and treasurer for the upcoming year.

Board Contact Information

Board members welcome the opportunity to hear from the public. Comments or information provided by individual board members do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of the entire board.

You'll find contact information for each board member below. To send a message to all the school board members at the same time, email them at schoolboard@isd623.org.

Todd Anderson, Clerk
Term: 1/2020 – 1/2024
Email: todd.anderson@isd623.org

Mike Boguszewski, Director
Term: 1/2020 – 1/2024
Email: michael.boguszewski@isd623.org

Dr. Rose Chu, Treasurer
Term: 1/2020 – 1/2024
Email: rose.chu@isd623.org

Mannix Clark, Director
Term: 1/2022 – 1/2026
Email: mannix.clark@isd623.org

Kitty Gogins, Director
Term: 1/2022 – 1/2026
Email: kitty.gogins@isd623.org

Curtis Johnson, Chair
Term: 1/2022 – 1/2026
Email: curtis.johnson@isd623.org