School Board Meetings

General Meeting Information

The school board meets at 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month, except July. Meetings are held in the board room at the District Center, 1251 County Road B-2 West, in Roseville. All meetings are open to the public unless otherwise noted.

Besides attending school board meetings in person, you can keep informed of the board's actions by watching live broadcasts on the district's Channel 18 or by viewing the meetings streamed live online. Archived cablecasts of the board meetings are also available for viewing. Board meetings are also rebroadcast on Channel 18 that same week, Wednesday through Sunday, at 9:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

The board calendar lists regularly scheduled meetings. However, dates, times, and locations sometimes change. Additional regular meetings and study sessions are scheduled at the discretion of the school board. Such changes will be announced on the district's homepage.

Board Meeting Materials

The current board packet with the agenda (meeting materials and minutes) included for upcoming board meetings is posted here and normally available for viewing the Friday prior to each meeting.

School board meeting materials for this year are listed below. If you are looking for particular meeting minutes, click on the last meeting date in the month following the meeting you are interested in.  Minutes are approved at the second meeting of the month.  For example, if you want the minutes from the September 12 meeting, click on meeting materials for September 26. The minutes are always the second item in the board meeting materials.

2017-18 BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE

Meetings are usually held monthly on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday. No meetings are held in July. Any bolded date below has a link to meeting materials.  Meeting materials are in a pdf format. The school board also holds study sessions at 7:00 p.m. following the first regular meeting of the month. The study session materials are included in the PDF of the packet materials for the regular meeting.

School Board Meetings - 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - Special meeting
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Work Study Sessions - 7:00 p.m. - See School Board Packets Above.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

PAST MEETING MATERIALS

Archived Board Packets

Archived board packets, which contain meeting materials and minutes, are available for one year (see link on the left). To obtain a copy of a board packet from previous years, contact Mechelle Allen at 651-628-6452.

Archived Cablecasts

We post archived cablecasts from the previous school year.

Meeting cablecasts of school board meetings are formatted in the .mpeg4 / .mov format. The most current version of Quicktime is required to open and view these files. To download QuickTime for Macintosh or Windows using the most current web browser available (Firefox, Safari and Chrome preferred), go to the Apple Quicktime website.

To start the replay of a particular school board meeting, click on the link for that meeting's date. Meeting agendas are the first item in each of the archived board packets.

If you have any questions, please contact Mechelle Allen at 651-628-6452.