Skip To Main Content

Business Services

Shari Thompson
Director of Business Services
651-635-1615
| shari.thompson@isd623.org

Polly Lutzka
Accounts Payable
651-635-1629
| polly.lutzka@isd623.org

Laura Garnjobst
Accounts Receivable
651-635-6450
| laura.garnjobst@isd623.org

Kathy Englund
District Accountant
651-635-1622
| kathy.englund@isd623.org

Denise Stoos
Controller
651-628-6440
| denise.stoos@isd623.org

Peggy Sepion
Payroll
651-628-6443
| peggy.sepion@isd623.org

Maureen Willett
Payroll
651-635-1610
| maureen.willett@isd623.org

The Business Services Department provides financial management services for the district including payroll, accounts receivable, property and liability insurance, buildings and grounds, nutrition services, and transportation.

The department is led by Business Manager Shari Thompson whose primary responsibilities include:

  • Supervision of the operations of fiscal/business, food service, transportation, and buildings and grounds

  • Long-range financial planning, legislation, insurance/risk management, facility projects

  • Communicating the financial condition of the district to school board, administration, staff, and community

More Information